The Hendrix Web Community

You are not logged in. Please login.

Memories of Retiring Faculty

Let the conversation begin!

Memories of Retiring Faculty
  < Back to Topic Index  

How To Block Someone On Facebook From Mobile  (1 reply)
Posted by: Anonymous
Date: 9/21/2021 9:52:06 AM Reply

Do you have any contact that you find annoying? Learning how to block someone on Facebook from your mobile will help you get rid of them.


Sometimes we have a contact on social networks that is too annoying. For this, most networks have an important tool: blocking. If you block someone, that person will not be able to perform certain actions, such as tagging you or viewing your library's posts. Something that can be very comfortable to avoid discomfort. If you wonder how to block someone on Facebook from your mobile, the steps to follow are the following:


Open the App, and log in Facebook account, touch the button with three horizontal lines that you will find in the upper right corner



  1. Go to Settings and Privacy> Settings

  2. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility> Locks

  3. Tap Add to Block List and enter the person's name

  4. Tap on the person's name and choose Block

  5. Tap Block again to confirm the decision


How To Block Someone On Facebook Without Them Knowing


If you want to get rid of a user but you don't want them to be too offended, you are probably considering how to block someone on Facebook without their knowing it . But the reality is that you shouldn't do anything special. The moment you block someone on the social network as we have explained in the previous section, Facebook will not send any type of notification to the other person indicating that they have been blocked. Therefore, in principle, you will not be able to know.


Of course, your contact may have some clues that they have been blocked. For example, they will no longer have access to your timeline to see your publications, and they will not write private messages to you. Probably, if he is interested in contacting you, he will end up imagining that you have blocked him. But in principle, you will not have data to take it for granted.


How To Block A Person From Facebook Without Deleting Them


Since, as we have mentioned, it is possible that the other person intuits that you have blocked them, if you do not want to see a person's publications without offending them with a block, you may have considered how to block a person from Facebook without deleting them.


To do this, you will only have to enter that person's profile and select the Stop following option that you will find in it.


By unfollowing someone, their posts will not appear on your timeline, which will make it easier to un-track their content. But he will be able to see what you post and comment on, so that he never knows that you have your qualms about her. It's a fairly simple way to get rid of annoying content without being offensive.


How To Unblock A Person On Facebook


There is also the possibility that you have regretted blocking someone. If you are wondering how to unblock someone on Facebook, just follow these steps:


Tap on the button with three horizontal lines that you will find at the top of the Facebook app



  1. Go to Settings and privacy> Settings

  2. Go to Audience and visibility

  3. Tap on Locks

  4. Next to the name of the blocked person, tap Unblock

  5. Tap Unblock to confirm that you want to unblock that person


The processes of both blocking and unblocking someone are totally reversible, so you can regret it whenever you want.


 
Reply From: Anonymous
Date: 9/21/2021 9:54:08 AM Reply
Re: How To Block Someone On Facebook From Mobile

Cheers!


1600 Washington Ave
Conway, AR 72032
501.450.1491
1.877.208.8777
View the full list of contacts

Campus Map and Directions

© Hendrix College | Privacy Policy